Guests - If You want access to member only forums on HSO. You will gain access only when you sign-in or Sign-Up on HotSpotOutdoors.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
The_King48

Charging Batteries.. ( ICE HOUSE)

7 posts in this topic

I have a forced air furnace, lights, TV, DVD, and so on... At night I run the generator since I'm on LOTW..... Is there a way besides a bulky battery charger that I have carry around and switch batteries when one is charged.. I usaully have 2 batteries but I am considering 3..

I'm no electrician, but you can hook up an In/Con Verter just like the campers have. They run the 110v line in from line or generator and that runs to the panel. here's where i'm not technical, but it splits out the 110 line to the wall outlets and also converts the power to 12V DC to charge the batteries as well. My experience is with the Lodge fish houses, they have that technology built in. I leave my batteries in the house and when i bring the trailer home, i plug it in and it charges the batteries.

It is just one line from the Converter, and then i ran 3 batteries in Parrallel to keep the charge longer.

Here is some info from the lodge site on one of the converters.

7300RU SERIES CONVERTER/CHARGER SECTION -

This Replacement/Upgrade converter/charger section provides Parallax 6300 Series linear power centers with whisper quiet operation and ultra-clean, filtered DC power. Filtered DC power is free from spikes and surges, no matter how unstable the AC power source. Filtered power is ideal for use with today's sensitive appliances. A barely audible cooling fan is the only sound emitted while the unit is in operation. The full output rating is available for battery charging, virtually eliminating dead or drained batteries. Designed for indoor use only. Do not install in the engine compartment. UL/CUL Listed. Two year warranty.

45 ADC CONVERTER/CHARGER