• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Dawn on Fish Hook

Not a photographer by any means, but have been putting in work on my p & s coolpix- here are some good ones from pre-fishing morn last week

3726840214_2775c1f117.jpg

3726840090_bfb6703879.jpg

3726032797_62a7a64796.jpg

3726837804_0aabe72df2.jpg

3726032571_5575a9d566.jpg

Sorry so many, would like to hear what you pros find the most interesting/ better composed

I am not a pro but first thing would be to loose the date stamp. The sky-clouds and the reflections on the water are cool with some real nice colors. The boat and docks dont do so much for me. My first thought on 4 is, that looks like an odd spot for a mail box, drawing from the sunrise. I like how the clouds run straight over head all the way to the other end of the lake in #1.

Looks like it was a nice day to get out early.

This third does it for me. No hand-of-man elements, and I like the shadowed bulrushes and tree as foreground elements. I'm with Birdson on the lighting. I think the shadows add to the image. If you wanted to increase brightness in the shadows without altering the sunrise colors, you'd have to use an actual post-processing program like Photoshop Elements or the like to do that specifically.

Thanks for sharing these. Very cool sunrise on a good fishing day. smile

Nothing you can do about the lighting, the camera is just plain not capable of capturing that large of a dynamic range. If you know what HDR is you could make it work but silhouette's and sunsets go together! You have some beautiful shots here.