• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

5 Spot league

bowhunterrj

This is my first year shooting any type of league so I have a few questions for ya veteran shooters. My setup is a Mathews dxt with sigle pin slide site and a whiker biskut carbon express maximas fletched with blazers. My question is should I replace the biskut with some sort of fall away or prong style rest i have a couple year old vital bow gear fall away that I can put on or should I purchase something different. I am shooting in the bowhunter class. Any tips on equiptment would be gratly appreciated.

Indoor shooting with a WB and blazer vanes should not be a problem. I'd be more concerned hunting with that set up.

If you had any thoughts about shooting state, then the movable site is not allowed in the Bowhunter division, otherwise if you're comfortable shooting what you've got, then go for it.

WB and blazer vanes are a fantastic combination out for my hunting bow...have never found a different combo that has worked better actually and I've tested plenty. Just goes to show that there is nothing "cookie cutter" about archery!