• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Calling all Wisconsin info

Hey all:

Know anything about Northwestern Wisconsin fishing/ice fishing, or anywhere else in Wisconsin, for that matter?

Want to share that knowledge?

Since Rick's made a good joke and says I'm field staff for this site, help me learn enough about NW Wisconsin to really mean it, and we'll all share tips and info and be the smarter for it.

I've been fishing all my life, ice fishing obsessively for six years, and moved to Superior from North Dakota about a year and a half ago.

Thanks to all you guys, I've learned a ton about North Shore fishing (a lot from Surface Tension although I still don't know all the things his FM handle means), and have learned some about the lakes in NW Wisconsin and the Wisconsin inlets to the St. Louis River (a lot of credit to Lundman1701, who now is stinger1600).

And I promise, no more Vikings jokes. grin.gif

------------------
Steve ([email protected])

Hi stfcatfish
Been following FM forum for about a year now, glad to see this wi. page on the main board, thanks rick. I live in NE wi. gonna be awhile before we have any ice. Did go out on green bay yesterday, caught some nice perch 8" to 10" range. Brought my vex and genz rod, just to practice up for ice fishing. can't wait.

Thanks Again

Hey greenhornet:

Thanks for signing up. Looks like we've got awhile to wait for ice here, too.

Look forward to hearing about how you're doing out there, and glad to see you nailed some perch, which should be in everybody's top five on best-tasting freshwater fish. Where'd you go for them, and what did you use?

And hornet, since you're around Green Bay, and it's a pretty big town, if you know other anglers out there who'd like sharing information and learning more about fishing, steer them our way. cool.gif

Good luck.

------------------