• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Camera advice

I am looking into puchasing a camera.

1. I currently have a decent digital and I am not impressed with the results.(may be user error) Before that I had a 35mm Pentax which I bought back in the mid 80's which took great pics.

2. I am open to getting back into film. Is there a film/digital combo? If so, are they worth it?

3. I would like a high end camera but I also want to try and stay away from all the bells and whistles. I am not a pro, I just want something I can point and shoot with relative ease/user friendly.

4. I would like a camera that can take additional lenses.

5. Where is the best place to purchase?

Thanks for any advice.

AWF,

If you're still open to film, and are looking for high end, then I might have something you'd be interested. It rhymes with Nikon F5. I have an F5 I bought 6 months prior to buying a D70. Since I bought it I have put less than 25 rolls of film through it. It is like brand new, and it is the most advanced film camera that was ever made. PM me at tom @ imagesofcreation. net