• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Fan vs. Liquid Cooled

zelek

I admit...I'm a complete rookie when it comes to snowmobiles so try not to laugh at this one. wink.gif

Last weekend I jumped on my brother-inlaws liquid cooled Polaris 500 XC and couldn't believe how much more snap it's got than my brothers fan cooled 550 XC Super Sport. What's up with that?? Is it geared different?? I thought the extra cc's in the 550 would make it the other way around.

Zelek, The liquid cooled motors have much greater tolerances and thus much more horsepower for the same number of cc's. First choice for me is liquid.. Much more power especially when pulling the otter. Fishkab

Nope...don't know any of the Omberg's. We've only lived here for three years and aren't real plugged in to the community yet. Weird schedules and daily commutes do that I guess. There are a few guys from Hawley on the DL forum who'd probably know them though.

Yeah, I was just curious. They've been around there forever. If you take 10 out of town twards DL and hang a right on 34, they are the first place on the left. They own Ross-co Grain Elevator Company. If you have any questions about sleds, they could definetly answer any of your questions. They're into it big time! Take it easy!!