• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Catfish on the Horseshoe chain questions

styx

I am intrigued by catfishing through the ice . I have no idea what this involves. Where is this horseshoe chain? Where do you access the lake? I am doing a little research to plan a trip and would appreciate any help I can get.

You guys are lucky to have this fishery up there and not too many people take advantage of it even during soft water. This chain has become a favorite of mine. My grandparents lived on a bay up there. Every year that is what I would look forward to doing, was the great catfishing. I may have meet some of you before on the ice watching you guys pull the cats out. Enjoy the great fishery, there are plently up there that are over 10 pounds. Good luck this season.

Well I'm no expert on Cats through the ice but I live on the chain and fish it religously especially for winter cats.