• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Recording iTrack

snagger

Last year I bought a Humminbird 898 DI and Terrova with iPilot. I love it so far but I'm still learning all the capabilities. One thing I'd really like to do is record an iTrack from the Humminbird without the trolling motor down. I've researched this a bit on the web and watched a few YouTube videos. But, when I try to find the "Record iTrack" function on my unit I can't find it. It should be under the Navigation tab but I don't see it. Anyone else have this unit and have any advice?

Thanks.

I have the 1198 but you need to insert a SD card.

You should double check your latest ver of software too on the unit.

If you register the unit on the web site, they keep you abreast of whats going on with updates ect

I contacted Humminbird. Apparantley i have to have the trolling motor deployed and running in order to record and iTrack. I tried it. They're right. Kind of a bummer because it'd be nice to use the big motor and slowly drive through an area recording the track. Then, go back and follow it and fish it.

Snagger,

to be able to record a track with the trolling motor up and out of the water you will need to get I Pilot Link. what you have now is the regular I pilot. you already have the finder that will work with I Pilot Link. to get the I Pilot Link head for your motor you will be spending about $800.00 but this can be offset by you selling your current regular I Pilot head off your trolling motor after you put the Link head on. you would also need to make sure you have a compatible lake master chip the will work with Link. I believe there has only been 1 or 2 chips that have been released that will work with link. they are the 2013 card from last year and the new 2014 card that is starting to come out now.