• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Extra Venison

amateurfishing

Does anyone out there ever like to take an extra if possible for someone else? My family would like to try it once. I have no problem re imbursing/ paying for ammo, license, etc. would like to put something in the freezer this winter for the family to try. my wife & i have have had it b4 and enjoyed it & our kids r very adventious eaters. dont know how anyone would like to handle butchering duties but i have no experience & would prefer to have it all done if possible.

I would have been glad to whack a deer for u but I simply did not get enough tags through the lotteries this year in 3 different states.

If I get the tags next year, I would be more than happy to supply you with a deer. For many years I have given away 1-2 deer per season to friends who do not hunt but like venison.

I've got some left over steaks and chops from last year's harvest. The wife and daughter aren't so big into those. I'd rather find a home for those than shoot you a deer.

possible but the reason i asked for this year is so i know there will not be any freezer burn issues....not concerned bout the cuts but would like to make chile, stews,etc to start off with and see how the family likes it from there b4 spending $$ on highter end cuts that may have more gamey flavor & need to be cooked rare to medium rare so not so dry. feel free to pm me if interested bout cost and quanity