• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Cooking Breakfast in the Duck Boat ???

I'd like to here the Do's and dont's. I figured it would really add something special to youth waterfowl day and the kids would love it. I've never tried this before but have heard of others doing it. Some tips would be great. I'll be hunting out of a 14' boat and guessing attempting this in shallow water.

Obviously you'll need a heat source.

The old standby of a Coleman type stove is what we've used in the past. This year though, I'll probably have the obtion of using the NEW propane two burner (smaller, cleaner, and flatter).

As in camping situations, stability is the key. If your not totally level and stable its dangerous. So find a very thick stand of weeds or solid mud or ground to beach your boat in.

After that its all up to you:

- One great idea my dad reminded me of is the "Omelet in Bag"

It's a good one: just add the eggs, meat, veggies, and seasonings into each individual omelet bag so everybody gets their favorite. They fit easily into a lunch cooler, don't matter if they get shaken up either...

- Or... They used to sell a pancake mix in a small plastic container (16oz?) that just required adding water to a line, shaking it up, and pouring. We generally added blueberries, but you could try chocolate chips, etc. Extremely simple.