• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Spring Open water Reports

Thought i might get this started up :). So it's looking like everyone needs to store the short rods and traps and augers...... and everyone needs to dust off the long rods, clean out the boat, recharge the batteries, replace the plugs, ect... ect...

April 1st is just around the corner..... and that ever So good spring perch bite!!

That's right boy's this lousy ice season is finally and thankfully heading towards the end and most can't wait... Great topic Jimmy! Can't wait to get the new Avid and Pfleuger out there and working. Springs coming fast boys...

as much as I like the warm weather better than winter, I'm not that experienced fishing open water, so I get frustrated. Got an old boat as a gift, going to try to get it fixed up. Got a great no rock canoe though! With gas prices poss. going to $4, I may just bank fish for the most part, that and canoe with paddles and the e-motor. Can't catch a break. Retired with all the time in a man needs...sure wish I had a brother, or at least an ol' man who fished! lol

I say we got 2 weeks + left on the ice and they can be the best as we all know. Ice conditions were horrible last year and guys were still on C towards april! Its been a weird year but cant complain, we were on the ice dec 10th which is early. Ice got iffy in spots but still stayed on it. Caught a ton of fish and made some new friends...

Timmy - Did you buy a "president" to go on that new long rod? I was checking out those U.S. Reels and they are ugly but the concept should work. Might give you 15 more ft off the "preachers box"...