• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

1st pics with Pan. FZ8

here are my "first" photo's with the FZ8. Now I am not an expert, I had the camera in the smart ISO setting, I might have been shaking a little with the deer in the field pictures, but the ones in the shop came out much better.

I thought this was the best one I took, inside a shop building.

lookinglarger.jpg

eh, not that bad,

father-son.jpg

oops..........

marksdeer3.jpg

best of the ones in the field, taken at 4:30 Turkey day

marksdeer2.jpg

wow I need some help

marksdeer1.jpg

I am not a pro here, don't want to be but what can I do differently....yes tripod would help tons, I know that one

picks, I don't think you need much help at all. These are nice.

The pics in the field are the ones I like best here. I like the first of those best because of the tighter crop. It would be better if it was cropped a bit tighter around the hunter and if the deer's legs weren't cut off, IMO, but the crop is easily fixed.

Yeah, I haven't done any editing to these pics at all, this just how they were on the card.....I will try and monkey with them a little later and crop it down to go with the rack mount, but I might do the father son picture for the rack mount instead. The camera has what is Called a Histogram and I was trying to keep that in an apporpriate bell curve, I don't know the technical terms, but I did take a couple of nice apple tree pictures off my deck the other day too. Just another gadget to take out in the woods or on the water with me.

As you get more into photography, you'll get more and more out of the histogram. Bell curve will give you good exposures under most situations. Steve can elaborate further, but if you push the right side over to the edge without going over, you have some advantages with what you can do in post processing.