• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

New Vexler FL-18 - - - - Help- - - -

A friend bought and gave me a new Vexler FL-18. I watched the video but still don't quite understand it, and a few questions remain - - - -

First I fish mostly Grand Lake, Shadow Mt, Grandby, 11 Mile, Dillon, Chatfield & Boyd. Gonna try Wolford & Willow Creek.

1st - Should I get the S-Cable???

2nd - Should I get a back-up battery???

After fishing 12-14 hrs (daytime) will the battery

fully re-charge say from 10pm - 6am???

3rd - I've got the 12 degree transducer -

Should I get the dual beam 9 & 19 degree

transducer???

I know I'm a computer newbie, - now it seems I'm a Flasher newbie also. Do these things really work and are these things really worth that kinda $$$$$ - ?????

Any Response will be Greatly Appreciated - -

Good Luck Fishin -n- Keep Yer Line Wet - - -

Sharkbait

I fish with mine in 15-30 feet of water.

Not sure what the S-Cable is?

I have fished 12 hours with a fully recharged batter...dont over charge it.

I've got the 12 degree transducer and for the lakes I fish it always is right on the money even when the bite is light.

The NORM position is usually a good start. I keep my gain at about 4-5 (if you press on the gain knob it can tune down your power if you are fishing next to a marcum)

The mode should be on 1x.....if you dont get the bottom...usually a larger red area identifies the bottom, then turn the mode to 2x and so on. 1x marks to 20 ( out er markings from 0 to 20 then 2x start multipying by the mode number. LP (but the same reading as NORM) is lighter frequency for shallower waters...

Once your dialed in on NORM or LP and can see the bottom. FIsh will be smaller sections of red (if your right on them) or smaller green sections.