• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

mileage

viking605

I have a 2004.5 polaris sportsman 400 that I bought last january I thought I would basically use it for ice fishing before you know it I put on over 3000 miles in one year I love this thing and try to ride it every day do you guys put on that kind of mileage

I put on 2500 miles in 04' on my kodiak 450, and about 1/2 amount on the old 185s 3 wheeler. The miles add up quick when you use them all the time... cheap recreation.

I put 24,000 miles on my truck from November to now, and about 45,000 on the jeep last year... wonder how many miles the boat got?

All this driving is cutting into the fishing time!

Oh yeah! I've been riding since 1975 when I bought my first Honda ATC90. Rode the wheels off that thing. Had 11 more ATVs since then. I usually ride around 2500 miles a year now. We never had speedometers back then but I rode more frequently. I figure since then I have well over 70,000 miles or so riding. That number easily doubles if you tack on the miles I put on my sled each year.

Maybe thats why I don't get much fishing done!

thats some riding. I thought I was putting on tons of miles on my 02 grizz. I have 1700 on it, 1000 was put on in its first year. question, when do you all change the oil? I had my first oil change on its 200 mile check up, which was actually at 300 miles, I have 1400 miles on since then, is it due for another? and whats best, change it myself, or take it to the dealer.

I change my oil eveytime it starts to look dirty on the dipstick, being that I ride it so easy (ya right). It's cheap insurance against unnecessary and very costly repair. Also keep that air filter clean, that can also add up to trouble if neglected