• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

need help with lab

i have a two year old lab mixed third shepard quarter lab.. he looks more lab
i want to beable to train him for hunting
season, when i fling a frisbee he'll chase
it after a bit he'll run off i call him
and he doesn't come back i have to go find him.. i did take him to obedience class
but he would'nt listen to my commands..
he does sit i have a hard time having him stay.. i did get books from the library
but they were out dated.. patience is one thing i don't have much of

Patience IS KEY here eagleclaw38!

I have been a Lab trainer/owner/handler since 1965 and truthfully...if you do not exhude patieance in what you wish to accomplish with this dog..I would not try to train it at all. You will just be frustrating yourself further and most likely and most unfortunately, you also would be ruining your relationship with your K-9 friend frown.gif

So, do not push the dog with a training plan if you also do not "train yourself" 1st and foremost! smile.gif Just some friendly advice grin.gif

"LUND-MAN" (Labrador trainer/handler since 1965) grin.gif

------------------
"Leave NO Trace"

lund-man what do i need to do to train myself? in order to train my dog, my neighbor told me it's not to late to train my dog.. he owns a baitshop and has and older golden retreiver he trained a long time
ago has one a year and three month old
and has him trained maybe i need to talk to him.. if you'd like drop me an email
at [email protected]