• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Panic...help, please?

I was asked last night if I would take photos at a very small wedding (35 guests). I don't think they have a photographer at all, since they really can't afford one.

I have my 60D, a tamron 17-50 2.8, which will probably be the lens of choice. I also have a 430ex flash with an available QuickFlip arm.

The things that will make this difficult for me:

-I am also playing the bride's processional

-The bride is short, groom is tall

-They are mixed race, so exposure to capture her white skin and his dark skin will not be easy

Any tips for me? I can probably get one of my daughter's to take photos of the procession if I have everything set up.

I am a very reluctant photographer here, in this situation. My bail out option is to see if a professional from our congregation would be willing to take photos for very little.

I Can not help you. But if you go to

Quote:
Note from admin: Your post has been edited. Please read forum policy before posting again. Thank you.
and pose you question you will get a lot of advice. It is a photoghaphic forum and the people there are really good. Good luck

Douglas

After some thought here are a few things that have worked for me. I don't make it a habit to shoot weddings but....with serious arm twisting here are a few basic tips.

1. Meet with the couple and find out what specifically they are looking for. What type of shots, formal, casual. How much will you photograph, the ceremony, reception, before the wedding, after, etc. How many shots, what do they want?

2. Make a shot list. Pictures of who, what groups that type of thing. Make sure you carry this with you and check them off as you complete them.

3. Shoot RAW, shoot RAW, shoot RAW!