• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Pumped up!

thorski

Hi everyone! I am new to this snowmobile forum. I wanted to share my snowmobiling experience from this past weekend.

I have been involved with snowmobiles and riding my whole life. I grew up with snowmobiles. In 1996, I willing choose to sell my sled (for various reasons) with the intentions of replacing it, when I was able, with a new one a few years down the road. Since 1996, I have gotten married and have kids so, the purchase of a new sled was put on the "back burner". I have friends who offer to let me ride one of thier sleds but I never accepted the invite until....a couple of weeks ago one of my best friends called me and said...."dude...I sick of putting license and trail permits on my XLT and no one in the family rides it!" His XLT had not been ridin' in 5 yrs!!!! My friend told me, "come and get it...get it runnin'...and it's yours! I could resist it anymore! I accepted the generosity and took it straight to a dealer and had it checked out (clean the carbs, new hyfax, etc.).