• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

another new guy

i'm new to FM. i don't live in new york. i live in n.e. pa.. i put a post in on the penna. forum in hopes of getting some guys to post something. i read the new york topics and get some info on things. i'm not new to ice fishing, i do it for relaxation, and i don't really care if the fish bite or not. i just enjoy the sport, and the quiet. i have most of the toys for ice fishing, and hit the lakes around here when weather, and work permit. i'm heading to lake lorain early. good fishing to all.

thanks for the welcome. i enjoy reading all your posts, especially the joking around posts. i pick up a lot of tips from you guys, just from the posts. i'm glad you guys buy all the new stuff to try out. i wait to see what works for you guys, then i'll buy it. it saves me money. my next thing i'll buy, since reading all your input, is the marcum lx-5. i have an old fl-18, which for its design, works well, and has always been reliable. before that, i had the fl-8.... in our small group of guys we have our own "tip-up timmy" too! he's a great guy too. i guess there's always one!

Welcome Aqua, where about in NE PA are ya located. We are just north of the border and fish PA alot. Tank(my father) grew up in Scranton and has probably walked every inch of trout stream in this corner of the state, twice or more. We also have a camp on the Del near Equinunk...