• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Trail Conditions - this weekend

22x

Looking for decent trails to ride on this weekend........

Anbody know of any that are in good riding condition w/in an hour or so of the metro?

Rochester, Zumbrota, Lake City areas?

OR ??

I've heard the Becker & Pine City areas aren't very good....

I'm fairly new to this, so looking for any & all suggestions! \:D

Thanks!

22X, I am in the same boat as you. I live in the metro and want to find some decent trails to ride on within a resonable drive because I am usually on my own and gas is expensive by yourself! Anyways, I just talked to a trails coordinator with the DNR in the southeast portion of the state and she said that the trails are deteriorating pretty fast in the Goodhue, Wabasha, Olmstead, and dodge county areas and are rated as fair. The trails in the Winona, Fillmore and Houston county areas are still in good condition, but there are some icy corners and bare spots here and there. The portions in the woods are still very good. Kind of more than what I wanted to drive, but I may try it this weekend for a full day. We'll see. Hope this helps.

GoggleEye

GoogleEye - thanks for the info!

I was afraid of that.....maybe we'll have to try the trails in the Winona, Fillmore and Houston county as well...although it's suppose to be really cold & windy, at least on Saturday.....

Seems like a guy needs to go way up north or head over the Sconi....I've been looking at the Hayward area....they've gotten a lot more snow than we have & I think their trails are in good shape.....

Thanks again!