• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Ground Blind Tips

eyesonly

My Wife gave me the Big Mike for my Birthday Last night. A very Nice surprise but Man, as advertised that thing is Big ! I’ve never used a ground blind before but I’m excited to try it out this weekend- with something that Big how do u guys that use ground blinds hide the thing or don’t you bother ? Do you Brush it in, set it up in a deadfall and just pay attention to the Background ? Any tips would be greatly appreciated -Thanks, Eyes

IMO.....you have to brush them in and make them as invisible as possible. Also, if you are hunting private land, I would get it set up as soon as possible, then leave it alone for a week. Let the deer get used to it being there. They will be skiddish of it at first, but then almost accept it being there. Then you can sneak into it and hunt.

What he said,,,,,,,,but even brushing in wont help as they still and will notice anything different in there home range. The best is to set it up and let them get used to it. My kid uses them and they sit right out in the open but they have been there for a month. He has deer within 20 yards almost evry night he hunts. That said the wind will get you no matter what so you have to pay attetion.