• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Training Day Pics

I finally got to take the 70-200 f2.8L IS out for a run at a training day last weekend. I am still a rookie in all of this and gave my first attempt at editing pics tonight in PSE 5. I don't feel that I am getting the images that this lens is capable of....but as I said I have only used it a few times and I am working on learning the proper settings to use. I know I keep reading that it is usual to only get a small amount of keepers out of a day of shooting and I think that is part of why I feel that way. I didn't shoot a ton of pics that day. Non the less.....here are a few images I captures.

I'm not sure if I am burning these pics out in the couple hours I took using PSE tonight....but I am quickly learning how much that can be used to edit pics (in a good way!!). One thing I noticed is the problems I am having focusing on the subject with all the foliage in the way. I believe I need to set up the focus options better to maybe spot focus......if that makes sense. I know I have a lot to learn about ISO, exposure, and aperture settings.

I was having a tough time editing the image of the black dog in the white background.

CC is definitely welcome!!!!

IMG_6543copy.jpg

IMG_6544_edited_edited-1.jpg

IMG_6554copy.jpg

IMG_6550copy.jpg

IMG_6546copy.jpg

IMG_6588copy.jpg

IMG_6580copy.jpg

IMG_6571copy.jpg

Wahoo! Nice to get out and use the new toy! I can help you a bit with your shots.