• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

bowfishing for carp in sherburne county

I am new to bowfishing and i just got my gear a few weeks ago. I am looking for some spots to go bowfihshing for carp in my area. If anybody has any ideal spots near Elk River please let me know. Thanks.

I was going to say the Crow near St. Michael is good. I would also guess with a little searching one could find some good culverts and such in "The Refuge". The St. Francis river and Elk River I am sure would also be good; it would just take a little time to discover the right spots. Good Luck. If you have a boat and are will to drive a little go to Little Rock Lake north of St Cloud. There are tons of carp and lots of shallow slow moving water.

Good Luck

I pick up my bows tomarrow. I got a new bow for hunting and i put a spool on my old one, i will have to try out little rock some time. its been a while since i have been there, how clear is the water? i know it was really dirty last time i was there