• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

what degree of offset?

Gus

I'm looking at buying a jig to fletch my arrows. I shoot a whisker biscuit rest and carbon arrows. What degree of offset could you recommend? Most common ones I see are 6,4,and 1 degree or straight. Some places call the 1 degree straight and recommend it for shoot through type rests? I assume the biscuit is considerd a shoot through type rest but please correct me if I am wrong. I'm pretty new to this sport.

Gus, I looked at the Carolina Archery Product web page... the company that makes the Wisker Biscuit archery rest. They didn't have anything listed as to flecthing. I myself have never shot a WB but am familiar with them. I would say that the more offset that you shoot the quicker you will need to refletch. But the more stability you will get out of your arrow. If it were me I would try and find a happy medium. I wouldn't go with no offset. I think some offset is nessisary to make up for any slight problems you may have in tuneing.

hopefully someone who fletches thier own arrows and has a WB will chime in and help you out.. Good luck!