• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

ordering my new arrows/ questions/problems

USPENAMC

hi guys im a newbie only my second year with a bow.

last year i shot the arrows that I bought with my used bow I shoot very good tight groups even at 40 yars i shoot real good. this is my setup

60 pound bow

25 inch long arrows (I cut them to this size to fit me)

beman ics hunter 340 9.3gpi

last year i shot my first deer/first shot at a deer 40 yards went right through 40 yard recovery.

I tell you all this because here come my questions. i just went to order new arrows and it says i should be using

500 7.3 GPI but im afraid if I order those i will have to re sight in so close to the season and am afraid of any radical changes that might go on. the reason im getting new arrows is because ive been shooting such close groups ive been tearing the fletchings off the arrows.

now should i keep what im shooting since im having everything work perfect for me or should i order the recommended ones.

my next question is on the fletchings Im using the standard fletching but since im a novice dont know what they are called or what. they are straight and almost 4 inhes long

where im trying to order it asks me the following options dont know what to ask for

duravanes low profile 4 inch (standard)

bohning 4 inch killer (standard)

duravanes 4 inch (Standard)

thanks for any info you can give me and any guidance. im thinking of ordering the exact thing i have this season and after its over change to the proper ones and then re sight in for the next season

if you change arrows you will have to re-sight in...HOwever, we are still a couple weeks till season, and you should be able to re-sight in and it should only take about an hour to re sight in out to 40 yards again.. .heck 20 mins you could be good to go.