• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Understanding Bass.............

dudewheresmyboat

I fished for many years without a boat. Through the years I finally bought my first boat a 12ft jon with a johnson. I fished out of that for a few years and last year finally made a big purchase, bought my first glass boat. I'm still learning how to fish and understand Bass and their movements throughout the season. There are a few members in here that I would consider pro's and would like to hear input from. (deitz,bassnspears and etc....) I'm a shallow fisherman.

How and where do bass move from april through september?

Where do the big girls hide after the spawn?

What type of structure do I look for during the months of July-August in search of big girls and why?

What is staging and why do they do it?

When and why should someone fish deep?

What is inside/outside weedline?

Sorry for the many questions, I'm slowly learning! Hope someone can chime in.

Dude..

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Dude, very good questions, however an entire book could be written to answer it. I wrote this article many years ago, but I think it still applies some.. I will try and quickly answer your questions after the article.

My Theory on Bass

Here's my theory on Bass, and I'm sticking to it....

tongue out...*psbrtzst*...a raspberry.