• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

A hard choice 10mm or 45

This is my first time here, so here it goes.

I've been shooting handguns for over 10 yrs now and never owned one or purchased one. So about 2 months ago, i decided i will get a purchase permit and go get one for the first time. I narrrowed it down to 3 guns i really like-glock 20sf, glock 21sf ,and the xd 45. I went back and forth between the three for about 3 weeks and finally I made a decision. So over the weekend i went out and got the 45xd and 200 rd. After shooting it I think i made the right call.

i hope the xdm 45 is just a rumor, or i will kick myself, if its not then i might be getting that one too.

2 hands = 2 guns smile

Welcome to Fishing Minnesota (FM)! I have a friend with the glock 29 in 10mm and since it is a hand cannon in that sub compact frame I don't like to shoot it much. I own a taurus pt1911 and considered the xd, but I went the traditional 1911 route. do you reload yet? You will soon, 45's are getting very expensive.......... I was at a gander mountain about 2 weeks ago and they had a full sized 10mm glock 20 with adjustable sights for 419. It was barely used and my left hand had a very hard time walking away from that one..........I am glad I did too, I am now looking for a new 17hmr henry varmit lever action rifle.....

That Glock 20 makes a very nice Whitetail gun(about a 35 yard range). But that is about it. Just to big to be of much use other than that. Not that that is gospel, only my oppinion. I have fairly small hands, therefor prefer more of the "Compact" size handguns.

Welcome to FM. Let us know how your new toy works for you. I am also thinking .45acp for my next handgun purchase. Leaning twards the officer/comander size though. Preferably comander sized slide, officers frame.