• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Buckless

MCI

I have had my camera out since mid Sept. and have not had one buck on camera. I hunt 30 miles North of Brainerd on 90 acres. The camera is looking over my corn and apple piles. 4 to 6 doe each day, but no horns. No scrapes or rubs either. This is the first year I have used a camera. In the past 12yrs between 3 of us hunting this land we get at least 1 nice buck off it each gun season.

My question is this, since this is my first year with a camera in the woods is it just too early in this part of the state to see the bucks yet?

I should add this, on the 90 acres I would guess 50% of it is swampy bedding area, 25% 3yr aspen regrowth from logging and 25% mixed hard wood.

Any thoughts or input.