• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Building a fishhouse....

woodyjdh

I have been a member of this site for some time, and have taken in alot of info, and forgotten some. It is my hope to build a fishhouse this summer to be ready when the water gets hard. Being as I am a welder building aluminum utility and snowmobile trailers, I'd like to take advantage of this and build it (trailer frame, and house frame) out of aluminum. My concerns are the walls sweating (this may not be helped?), and can I cut one of our torsion axles up to use on this (it will be a crank down style). For the wheel assembly, I plan on making an all steel setup, and bolting it to the aluminum frame. And since I am here asking for advice, good or bad; is there someone out there that makes LED lights for lighting a fishhouse? Also what size generator would I need to power....lights, car radio, fan(s), tv/vcr and anything else I might want to pack in it. I forgot to mention, the fishhouse will be 8x14 when completed. Thanks in advance for any help. Feel free to e-mail me at [email protected], and please put "building a fishhouse" in the subject line.

I myself prefer gas lights over the electric ones, just because then I don't need to haul around batteries. If you have a generater running all the time I guess it wouldn't matter. The size a generator just figure the wattage of items needed for plus a little extra. The more quiet a generator is the more it costs from what I've seen.

------------------
GRIZ