• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Rapala electric knife

Finfinder

If anyone out there is thinking about getting an electric knife, I absolutly recommend it. My buddy told me to get one but I thought I really didn't need one. I got one for Christmas, and it is about the best gift I ever got,fast,easy, and no waste. I can even clean smaller panfish without wasting any meat.

They are great Ive been using them for many years and have converted a lot of people after they see how well they work.I also have a 12 volt one that works just as well and is handy for a fish house or in the boat.Once you get used to it you will never go back to a regular knife.

I agree that system they have is awesome! Its not cordless, but that hasn't been a problem since you have hooks ups for AC, 12V cigeratte lighter and battery posts! And the one I have comes in a nice case with a cutting board and two different size blades!

Really great product and the guys in the cleaning shack at Long Point were really impressed with how quiet it was in comparision to others at the table that sounded closer to a chainsaw.

Hands Down the best electric knife system that I have ever used or owned. I like the compact size motor. American Fisherman are so big. I have a cordless American Fisherman and it is nice if you only have 4 fish but if you have any number it doesn't stay charge long enough. There other weekend I clean 40 walleye/sauger/perch from LOW and the knife didn't even get hot a little warm but not bad. I have used a American Fisherman that got so hot after about 10 fish you have to put it down cuz you can't hang onto it. Get system nice carrying case so that everything is where you need it. Electric is the way to go.

------------------
Grip it and Rip it

IFFWalleyes
I Fish For Walleyes
[email protected]