• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. 😀

• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
woodyjdh

Fish House Suggestions....

After finally getting the "honeydoo" list down to a few chores, I have decided to build my own fish house. I plan to build a 7 x 16 house using dual retractable wheels. What I want to know is; has anyone ever build or seen one using aluminum for the base frame (Floor/trailer), and what are the thoughts on this? I am a welder by trade, and figure I'll have to build the wheel *** 'y out of steel, but bolt it on to the frame if I go with alum. Also, what are your experiences on aluminum stud walls? Vinyl, alum., steel or ? for siding? Any thoughts or suggestions are much appreciated. The "chairwoman of the board" says this is a one time deal, as we are not made of money. So I have to make this one count! Feel free to e-mail me with any thoughts, pictures etc. [email protected]

Ok, I know I am the "new guy", and I find it hard to believe no one has a response to my post?!!? I know someone out there has some ideas and experiences with the subject posted above.

Welcome to the forum.

Awhile back there was a thread called "Building a fishhouse on wheels" or "Building a retractable wheel fishhouse". Can't remember exactly. There was a ton of information in there. Last I heard was the thread disappeared for some reason. Use the search feature and I'm sure you'll find some useful info.

Thanks hanson! I will check it out. I'm sure the topic has been around since the beginning of this site. Fish on!!!