• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

looking for a goose blind

I have been hunting for a couple of years now and want to get myself a blind. My price range is up to $200 maybe a little more. What kind of blind would you suggest getting. I haven't hunted in to many blinds to know wich ones are the best.

[Note from admin: Please read forum policy before posting again. Thank you.]

Thanks for any help.

head down to gamefair in mid august, alot of guide services will be trying to sell used blinds and other gear real cheap to make room for new gear for this season, i really like the FA S.U.B blind, if u wanna stay low profile and price check out the power hunters

Currently have an Interceptor and have hunted alongside the Elite. Both functional with the Elite having some nice features that I would spring for if buying new. My question is: both of these have D-ring style pins and slide type calmps that are a major pita at o'dark thirty. Does anyone offer a model that assembles without pins? Shock cords perhaps? Finally a question that even the 18 y/o seasoned expert floor sales jockeys can answer. wink.gif

FINISHER blind. Easy to set up(no pins to lose)Easy to take down. You can pack 2-3 dozen realgeese decoys and your gun in it and take a hike out to the middle of those fields that you can't drive in. I also put a spinning wing decoy in it if I am chasing greenheads. I have had mine for about 5 yrs now and love it. Just my 2 cents!!