• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Tips for underwater camera users...

Dan97

Howdy All...

I just thought I'd start a thread to share your tips for the uses of underwater cameras. I've never used one for ice fishing before, this will be my first season, so all this is going to be new to me.

So how do you use these things?

Dan

------------------
[email protected]

[This message has been edited by Dan97 (edited 10-04-2002).]

Dan,

Isn't the best way to make anythign work better to go up-town and get the special of the night, that being the "meatloaf dinner".

But what happens if the sign is old, and there is no meatloaf dinner to be served? Then what is a fella to do?

"Dat der Jim Beam could kick da dump out uh' Jack Daniels any day uh da week, aye!"

At times it can be somewhat difficult getting some of the equipment set up, once you get the hang of it, it is not to hard. Some days it is very educational and just plain entertaining just watching the reactions of the fish to your bait. I would not recommend a under water camera for everyone. Lots of places rent the different units; maybe it would not be a bad idea to try one out before you buy one.

i have used one quite a bit for bluegills and crappie. the hardest part is gettin the camera where u want it . i like it on the bottom facin up alittle for fish near bottom.
we also hang it pointing down but you dont get to see the detail only thier backs.
but you can do this faster....
its just like a vexlar u have to get used to using it. it is very neat to watch when set up. the vexlar is a much better fishing catcking tool.
think ice...