• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Best interior paint

tonyjor

Hey everyone! I'm repainting my lR and kitchen in the next few days here. When I first moved in I hung drywall. It was my first time doing it and there's some small blemishes. What's the best paint to use that can hide most of these. They're not too bad, just a couple spots where I can faintly see the tape showing through my old paint. I bought a bucket of mud and I leveled most of them off. I still need a good brand of paint though because I'm no "Dennis Steele". lol BTW Dennis, I'll be seeing you at Cool Cats in a couple weeks!

Being a painter myself and using just about every brand out there. I would personally use Hirschfields paints. By far much better coverage for the imperfections that you mentioned. I would stay away from the satins and gloss finish though. Stick to your flats for walls and such. If you wanted to save money theres a ton of other manufactures out there that all supply the market with decent paints at a fair price. I really am a firm believer in getting what you pay for in paints just like most everything else! Good luck with ur project!