• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

need help finding metro lakes that you can fish on after sunset!!

figarofigaro

I'm a beginner fisher-woman!

i live in washington county, and it seems like all the lakes around here are located in parks. this wouldn't be a problem, except that the parks close one half hour after sunset... which in the winter is WAY too early to quit fishing!!

any tips on lakes in the metro area (we're willing to drive a little ways) that aren't in parks and don't have a 'closing time'?

Thanks!

welcome to fm!! although I cannot answer your question, unless you wanted to drive north, I am sure you will receive a couple answers......I guess I don't know how far of a travel it is for you but Prior Lake is a good lake near the cities and I have always been able to catch fish there........Good Luck