• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Where in Canada are you staying?

Hemlock; I have been fishing Ontario waters since the 1960's, Lake Trout is the only thing we fish for. The most often lakes fished have been Whitefish Bay, LOW, Rowan, Upper Manitou, and Stormy. Whitefish Bay and Rowan have been our best fishing in the later years although Stormy was hot in the late 60's & early 70's. I'll be at your facility this Friday at 12:30 PM, if you are working hope to get to meet you.

Hemlock; I forgot to say that we are planning a trip to Sioux Narrows May 17-21, hope to be staying at Crawfords Resort, but have not confirmed a reservation yet.

------------------
Keep a tight line,
Kingfisher

This year we are going to Eagle Lake - staying at Vermillion Bay Lodge. In the years past we have fished a little north of Nestor Falls on Lake of the Woods. We fished a lot in Stoney Bay and up in Stevens Bay. We have always gone in may and have not caught a lot of walleyes in past years. Therefore this year moving up on Eagle Lake. Have heard good things about the lake (walleye) and good things about Vermillion Bay Lodge. One fish we caught a lot of in Stoney Bay was muskie. Lots of them!

I'm going to try to get up to the Red River at Lockport sometime next month for the monster cats. I'll probably book a spot at Cats on the Red or a campsite in Selkirk. I've made the trip from Mpls. twice now & caught lots of 20+ lb channel cats. I can't wait to get up there again! Vern

For those of you who are planning a trip up to Canada this fishing season, where are you staying?

Please include lake, species fished for, years past success, etc. If anyone is in my neck of the woods, I'd be glad to meet up with you for a day of fishing or even just to meet some of you guys in person.