• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Browning A5 or SBE ll

Finally going to bite the bullet per say and get a new shotgun this year. I have been shooting an old wingmaster for about 14 years now and it is getting tired, before I bought it it was a trap gun so it has thousands of rounds through it. I have it narrowed down to two autos the a5 and the SBE II. Was just wondering if anyone out there has the new a5 and hunted with it last year. I do hunt primarily waterfowl these days and hunt from the 70 degree MN opener weather to January in Missouri with temps in the single digits that is why I am leaning towards the inertia driven autos. Any input would be great!

Kettle

Like my duece. Can't really comment on the Browning. Just never been a fan of the brand. Kind of a Ford-Chevy kind of thing probably. The Benelli will need replacement in the next few seasons so have slowly been looking for a replacement. Hunt with several guys shooting various Beretta models with good results. Waiting for a chance to test shoot the Extrema and see how easily it breaks down for cleaning. Hard to beat the duece in that regards. Just wish that I didn't have to do it quite as frequently.