• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Trap load shortage

Anyone hear any word about a shortage of trap loads in the state? I was on hold with one of my suppliers from the St Cloud area and whatever radio station they had playing had a gun store owner on there and he said that trap loads will be in short supply this year. He went on to say that he was told by his supplier that stores should only expect to get 25% of the trap loads they ordered.

Not sure if this has anything to do with it but the High School trap leagues are really starting to take off. I am an assistant coach for our local team and this is their first year but it is amazing how many teams are either established or starting teams this year. With the number if HS teams in the state and having all of those students shoot 25-50 rounds a week I can see that there could be a surge in trap load sales but I hope this doesn't cause a shortage where the price jumps to 10 dollars or more a box. No reloads allowed in the HS league.

I know that Red dot is almost impossible to find ,but haven't heard about a shortage of trap load, and at the Reeds Rice Creek shoot last weekend you would of never guessed it. They had trap load stacked all over the place.

Im glad I got a case last fall. My son is in gun training now and I want to get him a shotgun and start him shooting. How many do you have shooting DJ? I wonder if BE has it? Good luck coach!

Both my son and daughter are shooting. They shot last week for practice and this week they did it for real, Zack shot a 20 and a 22 so I think he is good to go. I haven't heard if BE has a team but they went from something like 60 teams last year to 300 this year. They shoot 2 rounds a week so I am going to go through a few cases this year I am afraid.