• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

What I ride

jighead

I purchased two Honda Ranchers, one for me and one for the wife. Wife loves hers, I like mine but need more speed! Might trade it in on the new Rincon! or sell it out right to get a better price! I have been riding off road vehicles for many years and want to know how other brands are holding up? I have owned other brands of atv/atc/motorcycles, and have had very good luck with Honda. Not much faith in other brands! I don't want to start a bashing incident here, just want to know if these other new brands are holding up.

Depends on who you talk to, jighead. Presently, all OEMs are striving for top quality. Polaris introduced new technology when it first started. Some good, some not so good. Polaris still suffers from negative issues years ago; even though the problems may have been solved.
Machine maintenance plays a part in what you'll hear also. Some guys don't do any on their machines; even if it calls out for some. (Polaris zerk fittings) When that part fails, they'll blame Polaris.

Honda, I think, continues to have some problems with the electric shifting models.

Yamaha's were and, in my opinion, are cold blooded when starting.

I wouldn't be really afraid to own any brand wheeler out there, seriously.

Also, keep in mind what you MAY have to have repaired in time. I would rather replace a belt than try to fix a Honda Rubicon tranny. Will the Rubicon tranny go out? Ya never know, do ya.
[This message has been edited by Dave (edited 01-24-2002).]

[This message has been edited by Dave (edited 01-24-2002).]