• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Just want to get a feel for what used last year for waterfowl hunting, what was your main gun for geese and ducks, i have been using a super black eagle for 2 years now and love it.

All this talk about dogs and waterfowl guns is getting me all warm inside. I've been shooting a Rem 870 Supermag with a Rem 1100 3" as back-up for the past 3 seasons. The only time the trusty 870 has jammed is when I get a piece of my glove or jacket cuff in the wrong place. All this while going through 1+ case of shells per season. Later.

Ed

My brother and a couple freinds got the new browning 10gauges this year, they perform pretty well but 10 gauge? is it necessary? I dont think you have a good variety of shells to pick from either. They got the browings they are fairly light compared to the remington 10 gauges, they are beasts.

I bought one of those Franchi Varimax 912's last year cause i wanted to try out a gas auto and i sold it the next year, lol. junk, it never jammed or anything it just didn't fit well i guess. I couldn't hit anything with it!!! ahhaa

I love my sbe i shoot 3" on pheasant and 3.5" on geese and ducks. Love the benelli, a montefeltro would be sweet to use on pheasants in S.D. you could walk all day with that stick! they are light i would love to try one out. How did that M1 treat you, i want to get one of those for deer.

The m1 was fine until I tried to do some gun smithing of my own. Something came loose in the recoil tube- I used a pliars to grab it and a wrench on the nut- not realizing there is red lock tite on the nut blush.gif . So I put a small kink in the tube, which was mostly straightened out. When the temps got below 20 you could feel it hand up a bit. So I traded up to a sbe.

I shoot a nova with a slug barrell for deer.