• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Question for Nils Master Auger Owners

blackdog1101

I got my Nils Master auger for Xmas 2011 and love it. I like how light it is, easy to start, and fast cutting. However, I seem to have a problem getting the plastic cover over the blades. No matter what I do it doesn't seem to go on well. I can get one side to hold, but on the other side the rubber band never seems to hold, and before long the whole cover is kittywompus. Those blades are sharp! I can't tell you how many times I've nicked my fingers on the blade trying to get the blade covered, and end up with a bloody finger. It happened again last night, no biggie, but it's a nuicance when you're packing up your stuff.

So what am I doing wrong? Is there something I'm missing here? I hate to say that I'm not smart enough to put on a stupid blade cover, but maybe that's the case. wink

I'd really like to give the Nils an honest try but I can't get past the baby blue auger. Esox, tell them to make them in black. I think sales will grow exponentially. I'm also one who didn't care for the otter ice blue camo but guess what color Otter Thermal Lodge is sitting in my garage now. Baby blue is just not my idea of horsepower, speed and reliablility. Kind of strange I guess

Not interesed in being on anyones pro staff, someday something better may come along and I wouldnt want to be tied down and not be able to try out new stuff...Whatever I recomend is from using it and from past ownership/use and spending my own money on...