• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Great Idea!!! I'll start the first topic

tacklejunkie

How many FMers are into working out and keeping in shape? I'm 52 years old and didn't start getting into fitness until my late 30's.

My second question is, who goes to a gym and who works out at home? I go to a local gym. I tried the Bowflex thing but it just didn't cut it for me so I sold it and returned to the gym

I've been working our regularly since about 2000...4-5 days/week. Have always gone to a gym...I think of it as an office, where I can concentrate and get it done. I'm a creature of habit so once I got into it, it was easy to keep it up. I maintain my weight at +/- 180#, with my main goal being to lose the fat and gain lean muscle, increasing my metabolism.

I do just about everything. Free weights, nautilus/machines, body-weight exercises, lots of cardio, you name it. I have worked with a trainer quite a bit, just to get a schedule down, and to mix it up a bit from time to time.

My wife and I are really active outdoors too, so on cabin weekends we'll bike, snowshoe, hike, trail jog etc.

I try to stay in shape haha. When I get into a routine I usually workout 3-5x a week. I had a good routine going until me and my wife had a baby in July and then things slowed down. Just started getting back into my routine again. Definitely could have started sooner but I was a little lazy. I don't have a gym membership so I do the Insanity and P90x videos and also run when the weather is nice enough. Hoping to be back into prime form in a couple months!

I've been doing more of the walking lately instead of running. If I run, it will be for only 2-3 miles.

I'm more of a free weight guy but I do like the ease of machines on occasion.

Have any of you two tried free weights on a stabilizer ball?