• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Marcum flashers

aquafang

Ok....

I have been using an LX-3 for several years now and love it.

But im looking to get a new toy. I have a buddy who has the LX-5 and is very pleased with it. In the sole purpose of marking fish and moise rejection, how does the 5 compare to the 6? Please leave out many comments of the 7 out. I dont think i want to spend that much nor think its any better when it comes to flat out marking fish.

Or is it even worth upgrading at all from my 3?

Thanks

You should move up to the wonderful world of Vexilar!

Vexilar has established itself as the world leader in color flasher technology. This dominance in the marine electronics world will only grow with the introduction of a new unit called the FL-18. The FL-18 is the next generation of color LED flasher that will be setting new standards of performance and features. The FL-18 joins the Vexilar family of products and will be made available in the popular Pro-Pack system that contains everything you need to start ice fishing and the classic gimbal mount.

The FL-18 offers features and performance never before available on a three-color flasher. The FL- 18 offers a patented split-screen display. This will allow you to zoom-in on the bottom six feet while watching the entire water column at the same time! You will be amazed at the performance for both summer and winter. The Bottom Lock feature stays locked on the bottom even as the bottom rapidly changes. The Auto Zoom mode allows you to turn up the power to easily spot a tiny ice fly on the bottom in 40 feet of water. The new FL18 will deliver a target ID of less than 1/2 inch.