• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Hole Placement in 6x6 Hubs?

IceIceBaby

I tried out my new Glens Surplus 6x6 hub shack last night. I love the tent, especially the mesh storage.

As, I was fishing with a buddy, I drilled 4 holes pretty much in a square in the middle of the shack. That was a little ackward. Any suggestions on better hole and chair placement for two people would be appreciated.

I would drill two holes against the wall on one corner. And then two more on the opposite corner. You would sit facing the opposite diretions. We did a simiar thing with three guys in a sixman last weekend. My first time in a hub, worked out pretty good. Can't say I am an expert on this but I think it would work in your situation.

Just starting fishing this year in a hub style myself, usually when fishing with a friend we only run 1 flasher so we just drill three holes on one side and the flasher goes in the middle hole to pick up both jigs, worked well so far...although if my buddies had their own flasher we might go to the four hole pattern...

I have the 6x6 black Ice. For one person I drill two holes one in each corner that does not have a door. I have clip on rattle wheels that I attach to the roof support bar over one hole the other hole I jig out of. Heater goes against the wall across from me backpack/tackle bag behind me minnow bucket in the middle.