• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Archery Trivia: Name that Problem!

Scoot

OK, I developed a problem with my bow about ten days ago. It took me a while to figure out what was wrong, but I finally have it figured out. I thought I'd describe the problem here and see if anyone can name the problem. I know what caused my problem, so there is a "right answer". But, there are several possible answers to this and it might be an educational dialog to have for people who own bows and will have future problems with them.

Here's what happened ten days ago-- I had my bow sighted in and I was throwing darts with it-- it was the best I've shot, maybe ever. However, one day I started shooting low- about three inches low at 20 yards. I couldn't figure it out. I have to leave when I realized it, but the next day I shot, I was missing about six inches low. Then, I noticed a "creek" coming from the top of my bow when I drew it. It wasn't too loud, but it was noticable. The noise came from somewhere on the top of the bow, but it was virtually impossible to tell if it was coming from the cam, the limb, the limb pocket, etc.

So, two issues that may be seperate or connected: 1) missing 6" low at 20 yards, and 2) a "creek" coming from the top of the bow.

One thing to note- I've had the bow for about four months. I shoot my bow anywhere from two to four times per week this time of year. So, the string/cables/bow are well broken in and it's not a stretching issue.

Question 1: What should I be doing/checking in hopes of finding the cause of my problems?

Question 2: What is the problem(s)?

Wow!!!! "Great Question and Post" shocked I have got to think about this one.

I cannot wait to hear responses. I will think about it and post up something next week.

Later

Steve

Scoot should't you be out muskie fishing right now anyways???? smirk