• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Fishing buddy

I'm sure you're all going to think this is a very strange request, but here goes. I'm looking for a fishing partner. My current buddy is pulled in too many directions in the summer and I find myself on my own. He has assured me there are plenty of people out there (men and women) who would enjoy fishing with a woman. I'm not very good at rigging my rod or baiting my hook but do ok with the rest. I'm looking for someone more experienced that I can learn from. If you're willing to give a woman a try (at fishing boys!) let me know.

Location? Hmmm, anywhere there is water and fish. Preferably twin cities area or within a reasonable distance. Trust me, I'm not picky.

What is the L.E.T.S competitions?
With good fishing tips come good investment tips. Such as, buy low, sell high! Good enough Mark?

Yep. LOL! If you go to the tournament forum, there are threads that have to do with a series of tournaments that this site holds during the summer that are an absolute riot. The contestants consist of all levels of anglers, from serious competition anglers all the way down to the couldn't-catch-a-fish-if-a-scuba-diver-put-'em-on-the-hook type of guys. It's a great time and you learn an awful lot, fishing some of Minnesota's most productive and scenic lakes.

This is the metro LETS link
http://fishingminnesota.com/ubb/Forum40/HTML/000140.html
There is also a roster thread, and a partner thread, I think. It's all about fun.
There's also lots of open group get togethers as the season progresses.

Heck, initiate one.

------------------
Aquaman
< )/////><{
"I think we're gonna need a bigger boat."