• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Bear application deadline

I'm wondering if everyone else is being told the deadline was 4/30/10 rather than 5/7/10 which is what it says on the DNR HSOforum. Went in this evening to apply only to be told I'm to late, very disapointed if this is the case.

Per the DNR handbook:

Important Dates:

August 14: Start of baiting.

September 1–October 18: 2009 Bear Season.

Late March 2010: Applications available.

May 7, 2010: Application deadline for the 2010 season.

I also hope that there is some sort of glitch. I was going to apply on Wednesday. The DNR HSOforum says the deadline for bear and moose applications is the "first Friday in May."

I too had no problems at GM (lakeville). On a side note: How does the lottery work for bear in MN. I've been applying for the last 3-4 years, got picked every year but haven't purchased a liscens cause I usually got trapped at work and couldn't make it work. I'm not able to forcast that far into the future so I keep applying. One of these years I hope to get out in the woods again. How do the "prefrence" points work? Do I stay on top of the list if I apply every year and don't buy a liscens?

You do not stay at the top of the list when you get drawn but choose not to purchase a license. You have just been lucky. What you have been doing is taking away the opportunity from someone else that would actually purchase a license and participate in the hunt. frown

You do not stay at the top of the list when you get drawn but choose not to purchase a license. You have just been lucky. What you have been doing is taking away the opportunity from someone else that would actually purchase a license and participate in the hunt. frown

Where did you find that info at? would like to read it.