• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

New Boat

Hello everyone. I am new to this site and this is my first time posting in a forum. I realize this is not the correct forum for this but I have also posted in the Open Water Forum. I am wondering where a person would get a better deal on a new boat. At the Boat Show this week in the Minneapolis Convention Center or at the Nortwest Sportshow in late March. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

JUST DONT BUY FROM CRYSTAL/PIERZ MARINE, THEY HAVE BEEN NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE. THEY DONT LIKE TO TAKE CARE OF THERE CUSTOMERS AND ACT LIKE YOUR WAISTING THERE TIME.
GOOD LUCK
DUCK

A good deal has nothing to do with price...you are investing in peace of mind...many years of hassle free service (SERVICE being the key word).

Buy from a LOCAL, reputable dealer.

Hint, hint -- the customers who grind on the price very seldom get the best service.

Enjoy your new boat!

FLB

Blue Pike,
Welcome to the Forum!

Just a few years ago I purchased my boat from the Mpls Boat Show. They all offer "packages" and "show" pricing and I found out it was the best price available all year. I knew exactly what I wanted, so I shopped each dealer at the show. Like Dave mentioned: make them work for the sale. However, be direct with each salesperson, tell them that you plan to visit other booths so they are forced to put together the best deal possible.

Initially, I worked on a price that was comfortable for my budget. Then found who was willing to throw in the extras: boat cover, tie downs, spare tire with mounting bracket, free electronic installation, all are examples of what I received after the original price quote! It took me two trips to the Boat Show and several hours with each dealer before I got a deal I could not pass up.