• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Where are all my fising gals at?!

Where are all my fishing gals at? Let's talk!!

Anyone know of any good resorts? I am kind of a newcomer to this fishing thing...but I love it! I would like to get away on a little vacation...maybe up north...any suggestions?

HI MattsGal, There are so many great places to go up North I wouldn't even know where to start. My dream vacation would be to go to Rainy Lake and rent a house boat for a week. I've never done that before and have only driven by there once many years ago.

For the last 5 years my DH and I have stuck pretty close to the Waterville area because we have a seasonal camper there and I really like that area.

Where ever you decide you want to go you can get lots of info on here. I think every area thats fishable is covered on here.

A word of advice. Most places fill up fast. Some even years a head. I'd make your decision soon and get your reservations made.

Let us know where you decide to go.
Have A Good Day <><Mary><>

I agree with Mary, I would love to do the houseboat thing on Rainy River. But other than that, because we always have to be home to feed critters we just fish locally. Someday maybe we will get to go for the big ones.

------------------
Phyl