• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Need tips for catching a fisherwoman!

Hi all!

I'm new to fishingminnesota.com and I couldn't believe it when I saw this forum, really neat!

I need some advice, where do all the single fisherwomen hide. I spend a lot of time on the water and I don't see them there so what kind of advice can you all give me.

Thank's for your help!
Jeff

Hey Jeff - welcome to our site! I read your question earlier and have been thinking about it. I think there are women out there that love to fish but just don't get a chance because they do not have a boat or do not want to go alone. I know a woman that is dying to go fishing and none of her friends like to fish so she just sits at home and wishes.

But as for places to look that is hard. I agree that the bait shops or sporting goods stores would be a good place and ask about some lure she is looking at. Or maybe at the sportsmen shows you will see some women there without men. But I am sure they also have other sporting interests as well, for instance, I was showing horses when I met my husband and just finally got him into fishing so if you meet a gal that likes the outdoors maybe she likes fishing also or would like to try it.

Also, I don't think that most gals that like to fish are the dress fancy, lots of makeup and perfume kind of gal. So that is something to think about also. I do agree though that you don't often see two women out fishing together. The only two I have seen would not have been interested in a man for anything - if you get my drift.