• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Tricks for getting bears in during daylight.

I'm no expert but this worked for me...

Always try and bait at the same time, morning, noon whatever. The bears will get used to the bait being full at that time. Make a big racket on your way out, yelling come get it, foods on, whatever. On the day of the hunt, bait at the same time with another person...as you slip into your stand have the other person walk out of the woods making the same racket you did. The bears are around, they can definitely hear you. They will think the coast is clear to come in and feed.

Baiting in an area with many bears is obviously advantageous as the bears will "compete" for the bait, trying to get at it before the bigger bears chase them out.

Good luck.